GEN Tool 1 - Decision Point 1 - No


The Requisitioner decides that the requisition is NOT complete yet.

For example:

* They have not added all the items to the requisition yet, but they need to get out of the requisition.
OR
* They need to check on some details and come back later to finish the requisition.
OR
* They are not yet ready to submit the requisition for approval.


Arrow Icon - User: Please proceed to the next step in the process.


The Requisitioner clicks the 'Save and Preview' button on the requisition.

It is important to know that the 'Save and Preview' button saves the requisition, but it DOES NOT submit the requisition into workflow for approval.

It is the Requisitioner's responsibility to return to the requisition later (using the Manage Requisitions page).  The Requisitioner must then either cancel the requisition if it is not needed, OR, click the 'Save and Submit' button to submit the requisition into the workflow process for approval.  It is best practice not to leave 'Open' requisitions in SMART (unless necessary).


Arrow Icon - User: Please proceed to the next step in the process.


In this example:  
The Requisitioner clicks the 'Save and Preview' button, notes the Requisition ID number, and exits the requisition.


Arrow Icon - User: Please proceed to the next step in the process.


In this example:  
The Requisitioner returns to the requisition later (using the Manage Requisitions page), locates the requisition (using the Requisition ID number), completes the requisition (using the Edit Requisition page), and clicks the 'Save and Submit' button.  The requisition is now submitted into the workflow process for approval.